YA: Wings of the Dawn Trilogy

The Wings of the Dawn trilogy features an underestimated teenage sleuth who discovers God’s power to give second chances. This YA (young adult) contemporary suspense trilogy is available in paperback and Kindle versions on Amazon.

A restless high school graduate. A self-made private investigator. A criminal who can’t forget the past. An airplane mechanic with wings of faith.

Abby Grant is impatient to take control of her summer. When offered an internship with her detective uncle, she accepts for all the wrong reasons and becomes the target of a sinister organization.

Rick Benton is a detective with a grudge against God. He believes in only himself- until he loses control of the case and risks more than just his career.

Neil DeWitt is at odds with life and the law. When his black market business brings him back home, he meets a young woman who reminds him of the past he’s tried to forget.

Andrew Baxter dreamed of being a pilot, but God had other plans. Restoring a Douglas DC-3 helps him see God’s purpose – if only the girl he cared about could understand.

Abby Grant thought the summer’s adventures had ended with her last day as an intern at Uncle Rick’s detective agency. She never imagined they would follow her to a vacation in the lakes region of New Hampshire.

Yet she no sooner arrives at her family’s Lake Winona cabin than her uncle leaves her an unsettling voicemail, and Abby is torn between telling the truth to her brothers and friends about his suspicions, and not wanting to worry them.

She stumbles upon a mysterious old letter and suddenly finds herself face to face with her nemesis Neil DeWitt, entangled in a mystery surrounding a Cold War diary, a missing dossier, and a kidnapped treasure hunter.

Can Abby solve the scrambled clues before time runs out? Beyond that, can she find the courage to confront her dilemmas and begin to forgive the one who has wronged her? What weighs in the balance is worth more than even the secrets that lie somewhere beyond Lake Winona’s shore.

A bogus clinical drug trial. A student’s fatal reaction. A much larger problem.

Abby Grant probes into a classmate’s mysterious death, unaware of the trap designed to lure her and her Uncle Rick Benton back into the path of the organization bent on destroying them.

Rick suspects a connection between the bogus trial and a new smuggling operation into Central America, and joins forces with the DEA to unmask the elusive carrier. However, their intelligence depends on former operative Neil DeWitt, now behind bars for his crimes. After a plea deal secures his place in the investigation, only time will tell if he has mended his ways or is simply concealing his true motives.

As their team inches closer to answers, Abby glimpses a different side of Neil but still struggles to believe he has changed. As for Neil, he must decide if he can betray her trust for the chance at a new life – or, if in saving her, discover the only way to save himself.

One thought on “YA: Wings of the Dawn Trilogy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.